Lead through appropriate concepts

After the transparency phase, a concept is needed to achieve the turnaround or for business development. This concept must meet the formal requirements and must be pragmatically realizable.

We will create a tailor-made concept for you - contact us!


Your contact:

Mark Walther

Phone: +49 89 2302141 11
E-Mail: waltherwalther-management.REMOVE-THIS.com 

 

 

 

This is what customers say about our work:

The continuation report by Walther Management was the basis for optimizing our business models, but also for focusing on other key issues. For me, the cooperation was a perfect fit, both parties "did not mince matters" and always communicated and informed openly in every direction. I was very happy that Walther Management took over the task of structuring and defining the focus.
(Wolfgang Herdegen, Managing Director, peters Bildungsgruppe)

Mr. Walther was the key contact person and "sparring partner" for me as a member of the Management Board in all business issues and decisions. His high level of commitment and entrepreneurial expertise were decisive for the successful continued existence of the company, not only in strategic decisions, but above all in crisis situations and a corporate realignment in 2013.
(Alf Brünn, sole director of Parkteam AG)

Due to the high level of commitment and the professional handling of the mandate, it was possible - despite the originally negative framework data - to develop a package of measures on the pillars of which the positive restructuring forecast could be given.
(Johann Lehner, Lehner Beteiligungs GmbH)

Our case studies in the area of Turnaround & Business Development:

An IT service provider ended up in the loss zone due to an unqualified management. The transparency phase revealed that the main issues were in sales, pricing policy and the inefficient service delivery process. After intensive discussion, the shareholders approved the concept for a comprehensive turnaround and dismissed the management.

During a 6-month intensive phase, the project team completely revised the market offer and pricing policy and structured the service delivery process much more efficiently. The processing time fell from 14 days to five days, processing was carried out with 62% of the previously required personnel capacity, and the quality indicators increased. At the same time, prices were increased by an average of 8%. In addition to the new management, interim management in four positions ensured the sustainable recovery of the company and enabled the sustainable strategic realignment.

A company group providing adult education realised losses in its core business for years. Even temporary debt relief did not change the structural problems of under-utilisation of spatial and personnel capacities.

In the turnaround appraisal according to IDW S6 it became clear that although the core business was able to reach the profit zone through many operational measures, this was not sufficient for the educational group's ability to continue. For this reason, a new business area was successfully sought, found and implemented that utilised the capacities and generated positive contribution margins.

The group has been profitably and significantly reduced its debts. The value growth was realised by a complete sale of the company shares. Read here the detailed case study including interviews with the former shareholders and the managing director.

A group of service companies decided to proactively establish further suitable business areas with Business Development in order to balance and shape future market developments. The development of a new business area was followed by a total of 4 acquisitions and one merger.

The project teams coordinated by Mark Walther were active in all integration phases as well as in monitoring the integration steps. In addition to the management function of the integration teams, Mr. Walther was a member of the management team for over a year.

Subsequently, all 4 business areas were organized under a holding company as part of a complete reorganization and could thus be managed effectively. The main principle of the reorganisation was to redefine the areas of responsibility according to market requirements. Through intensive coordination and communication, a total of more than 400 employees changed to the new structures without friction.
The project teams led by Mark Walther played a key role in almost all the decisions that set the course of the company and contributed significantly to the Group's business development, with a total of 16 projects over several years. In the meantime, the group has become very profitable and the market leader in its segment.

Vorsprung durch passende Konzepte

Nach der Transparenzphase ist ein Konzept zur Herstellung des Turnarounds oder für das Business Development notwendig. Dieses muss den formalen Anforderungen genügen als auch pragmatisch umsetzbar sein.

Wir erstellen für Sie das passgenaue Konzept - sprechen Sie uns an!


Ihr Ansprechpartner:

Mark Walther

Telefon: +49 89 2302141 11
E-Mail: waltherwalther-management.REMOVE-THIS.com 

Das sagen Kunden über unsere Arbeit:  

Das Fortführungsgutachten von Walther Management war die Basis, unsere Geschäftsmodelle zu optimieren, aber auch weitere Schwerpunktthemen in den Fokus zu nehmen. Für mich hat die Zusammenarbeit rundum gepasst, beide Parteien haben „kein Blatt vor den Mund genommen“ und immer in jede Richtung offen kommuniziert und informiert. Ich war sehr froh, dass Walther Management die Aufgabe des Strukturierens und der Schwerpunkt-Definition übernommen hat.
(Wolfgang Herdegen, Geschäftsführer, peters Bildungsgruppe)

Herr Walther war für mich als Vorstand maßgeblicher Ansprechpartner und „Sparringspartner“ in allen unternehmerischen Fragen und Entscheidungen. Sein hohes Engagement und seine unternehmerische Expertise waren nicht nur bei strategischen Entscheidungen, sondern vor allem auch in Krisensituationen und einer unternehmerischen Neuausrichtung im Jahr 2013 mit entscheidend für das erfolgreiche Fortbestehen des Unternehmens. 
(Alf Brünn, Allein-Vorstand der Parkteam AG)

Aufgrund des hohen Engagements und der professionellen Bearbeitung des Mandats konnte – trotz ursprünglich negativen Rahmendaten – ein Maßnahmenpaket ausgearbeitet werden, auf dessen Pfeilern die positive Sanierungsprognose erteilt werden konnte. 
(Johann Lehner, Lehner Beteiligungs GmbH)

 

Unsere Fallstudien im Bereich Turnaround & Business Development:

Ein IT-Dienstleister kam durch eine unqualifizierte Geschäftsführung in die Verlustzone. Die Transparenz-Phase ergab, dass die wesentlichen Baustellen sowohl im Vertrieb, in der Preispolitik als auch im ineffizienten Leistungserbringungsprozess lagen. Die Gesellschafter stimmten nach intensiver Diskussion dem Konzept zu einem umfassenden Turnaround zu und entließ die Geschäftsführung.

In einer 6-monatigen Intensivphase hat das Projektteam das Marktangebot und die Preispolitik komplett überarbeitet und den Leistungserbringungsprozess deutlich effizienter strukturiert. Die Bearbeitungszeit sank von 14 Tagen auf fünf Tage, die Bearbeitung wurde mit 62% der vorherig benötigten Personalkapazität durchgeführt, die Qualitätskennziffern stiegen. Gleichzeitig konnten die Preise im Schnitt um 8% erhöht werden. Neben der neuen Geschäftsführung sicherte Interim Management auf vier Positionen die nachhaltige Genesung des Unternehmens und ermöglichten die nachhaltige strategische Neuausrichtung.

Eine Unternehmensgruppe in der Erwachsenenbildung realisierte im Kerngeschäft jahrelang Verluste. Auch zwischenzeitliche Entschuldungen änderten nichts an den strukturellen Problemen der Unterauslastung der räumlichen und personellen Kapazitäten.

Im Turnaroundgutachten nach IDW S6 wurde klar, dass im Kerngeschäft durch viele operative Maßnahmen zwar die schwarze Null erreicht werden konnte, dies aber nicht für die Fortführungsfähigkeit der Bildungsgruppe ausreicht. Deshalb wurde erfolgreich ein neues Geschäftsfeld gesucht, gefunden und umgesetzt, dass die Kapazitäten auslastet und positive Deckungsbeiträge erwirtschaftet.


Die Gruppe wurde profitabel und deutlich entschuldet. Das Wertwachstum wurde durch einen vollständigen Verkauf der Unternehmensanteile realisiert. Lesen Sie hier die ausführliche Fallstudie inklusive Interviews mit den Alt-Gesellschafter sowie dem Geschäftsführer.

Eine Gruppe von Dienstleistungsunternehmen beschloss proaktiv mit Business Development weitere passende Geschäftsfelder aufzubauen, um zukünftige Marktentwicklungen ausbalancieren und prägen zu können.
Der Aufbau eines neuen Geschäftsfelds erfolgte durch insgesamt 4 Zukäufe und eine Fusion.

Die von Mark Walther koordinierten Projektteams waren in allen Integrationsphasen und zur Überwachung der Integrationsschritte tätig. Neben der Leitungsfunktion der Integrationsteams war Herr Walther über ein Jahr Mitglied des Führungskreises.

Anschließend wurden alle 4 Geschäftsfelder im Rahmen einer kompletten Neuorganisation unter einer Holding organisiert und konnten somit effektiv gesteuert werden. Wesentliches Prinzip der Neuorganisation war es, die Aufgabenbereiche nach den Marktanforderungen neu zu definieren. Durch intensive Abstimmungen und Kommunikation wechselten insgesamt über 400 Mitarbeiter ohne Friktionen in die neuen Strukturen.

Die Projektteams um Mark Walther haben bei fast allen Weichenstellungen mit insgesamt 16 Projekten wesentlich zum Business Development der Gruppe über mehrere Jahre mitgewirkt. Inzwischen ist die Gruppe sehr profitabel und Marktführer in ihrem Segment.